حديقة الفنانة: شيخة المزروع

البيت الأخضر: تصميم داخلي/خارجي، اصطناعي/طبيعي ، هو أول مشروع حديقة الفنانين في مركز جميل للفنون بدبي. فإلى جانب الحدائق السبع من تصميم أنوك فيجل، تم حجز مساحة للفنانين لتشجيعهم على تقديم تجاربهم الفنية عبر معرض سنوي يعرض المشاريع الفنية.

 

بدلاً من زراعة الحديقة، اعتمدت شيخة المزروع على أفكار اعتيادية في عملها الفني لإنشاء حديقة خضراء مقسّمة ويسطع خلالها النور الوضاء على امتداد الساحة، في عمل ضخم يُجسد مزيجاً بارعاً بين تناقض ثنائيات التصميم الداخلي والخارجي، اللمسات الإنسانية والطبيعية، الخلق والفناء، الاحتواء والتقييد، والانتقال والتأمل. ويبرز غياب العنصر النباتي من خلال لون الأعشاب وشكلها.

 

(شيخة المزروع ) مواليد 1988 ، تُقيم وتعمل في دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

تستكشف التجارب والأعمال النحتية لشيخة المزروع التناقضات، وتجسد التفاعل بين الشكل والمضمون، والفهم البديهي المحسوس للمواد وخصائصها الفيزيائية. وحصلت المزروع على درجة الماجستير من كُلّية تشيلسي للفنون الجميلة، جامعة لندن للفنون، وعلى بكالوريوس من جامعة الشارقة، وتعمل حالياً استاذة محاضرة في مجال النحت في جامعة الشارقة، وشاركت في برامج إقامة فنية في دبي كجزء من برنامج الفنان المقيم، والذي أقيم بالتعاون بين “آرت دبي”، ومؤسسة “دلفينا”، وهيئة دبي للثقافة والفنون. ويمثل أعمالها حالياً جاليري  لوري شبيبي.

انـظر جميع الفعاليات

Artist’s Garden: Shaikha Al Mazrou

Green house: Interior yet Exterior, Manmade yet Natural is the first Artist’s Garden commission at Jameel Arts Centre. Alongside the Centre’s seven gardens designed by Anouk Vogel is a plot reserved for artists to cultivate and experiment, via an annual commission.

Rather than plant the garden, Shaikha Al Mazrou draws on regular themes in her practice to construct a light-filled, segmented greenhouse over the plot. The large-scale structure plays on dichotomies of interior/exterior, manmade/natural, creation/destruction, containment/constriction, and transition/reflection. The absence of vegetation is reflected in the colour and form of the glass.

Shaikha Al Mazrou (b. 1988) lives and works in Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Shaikha Al Mazrou’s sculptural experimentations and investigations are expressions of materiality – articulations of tension, the interplay between form and content, as well as an intuitive, keenly felt understanding of materials and their physical properties. Al Mazrou gained her Master’s from Chelsea College of Fine Art, University of the Arts, London, and Bachelor’s from the University of Sharjah, where she is currently a sculpture lecturer. She has undertaken residencies in Dubai as part of Artists in Residence (A.i.R), a collaboration between Art Dubai, Delfina Foundation and Dubai Culture and Arts Authority. Al Mazrou is represented by Lawrie Shabibi.

SEE ALL EVENTS