حديقة جداف ووترفرونت للفنون

تقع حديقة جداف ووترفرونت للفنون بجوار مركز جميل للفنون، وهي أول منتزه فني مفتوح في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.صُممت حديقة جداف ووترفرونت للفنون لتحقيق التوازن بين المياه المتداخلة لخور الجداف وهندسية بناء مركز جميل للفنون. وكانت النتيجة عبارة عن ممر يتسم بالمرونة وسهولة التنقل فيه، يعكس هندسة خفية تحدد كلا المنطقتين المتميزتين وتبني تدفقًا عضويًا بينهما. وقد أعطى أسلوب تصميم الحديقة الذي اختارته إبدا للتصميم، وهو استوديو معماري أسسه في الإمارات وائل الأعور  وكينيشي تيراموتو  أولوية لاحتواء كل من السلوك البشري والاحتياجات الجمالية للأعمال الفنية المعروضة والمميزة. .

وإدراكًا للتاثير المحتمل للظروف البيئية الشديدة – الملح،الرياح، الماء، والشمس – سيتم عرض الأعمال في حديقة جداف ووترفرونت للفنون لفترات دورية طويلة . تعكس التركيبات الفنية مواضيع الطبيعة والجو والتحول والانغماس والهندسة وكذلك الأشكال التقليدية المحلية والإقليمية.

 

يعتمد عمل الفنان محمد أحمد إبراهيم على المناظر الطبيعية المحيطة بخورفكان مسقط رأسه (في إمارة الشارقة)، ويتألف العمل “صخور جبلية ملفوفة بسلك نحاس” (2007) من حوالي خمسة أطنان من الصخور التي تم جمعها على مدار عدة سنوات. وكل صخرة ملفوفة بأسلاك نحاسية في حالة من هوس التكرار الذي يستحضر كلاً من علم الآثار وذاكرة الفنان لمكان قبل أن يتغير بشكل لا رجعة فيه عن طريق التنمية الحضرية.

قام ديفيد ناش، الفنان البريطاني الشهير ، ورائد “فن الأرض”، بتحويل 700 كيلوغرام من لحاء الشجر من خلال عمليات صناعية وعضوية لإنتاج عمل كربوني مظلم، “عمود متفحّم” (1993). ويعكس هذا المجسّم، الموجود بجوار مسرح الحديقة، التوتر المتأصل بين الإنسان والطبيعة، والذي صُمم ليتطور بشكل أكبر مع تحويل البيئة الخارجية لمادته بمرور الوقت.

وتضفي هيلاين بلمنفيلد، مستلهمةً المجسّمات السيكلادية والمستقبلية، الحيوية على كتلة من البرونز الصلب في قالب مائع، من خلال عملها “تمبيستا” (2013)؛ وهو تقاطع فريد بين الشكل والتجريد، وعمل رئيسي ودائم للحديقة.

تقدم تالين هزبر ولطيفة سعيد شكلاً جديداً للمجلس؛ المكان الذي تتجمع فيه الأسرة والجيران وأفراد المجتمع، من خلال عمل تركيبي  مصنوع من التيراكوتا. ويأتي هذا العمل، “انطباع آخر” (2018) بعد تعاون وثيق مع حرفيين محليين، وهو سلسلة من الأشكال الهندسية المحوّرة عمداً، والتي تتسّم بالأصالة معتمدةً على الحرف اليدوية الفنية بدلاً من الأساليب الصناعية.

 

أما عمل ملا نصر الدين: “ضد الحداثة” (2012)، فهو من إبداع مجموعة السلاف والتتار، وهو عبارة عن مساحة لعب للكبار والصغار معاً، في إشارة ذكية ساخرة إلى مجلة آذرية شهرية كانت تصدر في أوائل القرن العشرين. ويعّد العمل تركيب بالحجم الطبيعي للفيلسوف الصوفي الشهير ملا نصر الدين الذي عاش في القرن الثالث عشر وهو يجلس بالمقلوب فوق حمار يسير نحو المستقبل. وهذا العمل من سمات أعمال السلاف والتتار، التي غالبا ما تدعو إلى مشاركة الجمهور مباشرة وتستعين بالفكاهة لاستكشاف جغرافية أوراسيا، في إطار متخيل وسياسي على حد سواء.

 

كما تضم سلسلة الفعاليات والأنشطة العامة في حديقة جداف ووترفرونت للفنون العرض الأول في الشرق الأوسط وآسيا للعمل “ووترليخت”، وهو تركيب فني ضوئي غامر في الهواء الطلق يقدمه المبدع الهولندي دان روزجارد.

انشأت حديقة جداف ووترفرونت للفنون بالتعاون مع دبي القابضة.

Sculpture Park

Jaddaf Waterfront Sculpture Park is adjacent to Jameel Arts Centre and is the UAE’s first arts-themed park. It was designed to balance the rippling water of Jaddaf Creek with the stacked geometry of the Jameel Arts Centre. The result, a fluid and easily navigated criss-cross of paths, reflects a hidden geometry that both defines distinct zones and builds an organic flow between them. The site-specific approach of park creators ibda design, an architecture studio founded in the UAE by Wael Al Awar and Kenichi Teramoto, placed a premium on accommodating both human behaviour and the aesthetic needs of the featured works.

Recognising the potential impact of severe environmental conditions – salt, wind, water, sun – the works featured in the Jaddaf Waterfront Sculpture Park will be exhibited on long-term rotation. Pieces installed at the opening of the park reflect themes of nature, atmosphere, transformation, immersion, and geometry as well as local and regional traditional forms.

Drawing upon the natural landscape surrounding his hometown of Khorfakkan (a city in the Emirate of Sharjah), Mohammed Ahmed Ibrahim’s installation Khorfakkan Mountain Rock Wrapped in Copper String, 2007, is comprised of tons of rock collected over the course of several years. Each rock is wrapped with copper wire in an act of obsessive repetition that evokes both archaeology and the artist’s memory of a space before it is irrevocably changed by the UAE’s constant urban development.

David Nash transforms 700 kilos of tree bark through a ritualistic application of industrial blowtorches and chainsaws to produce a dark carbonised affect. The resulting work – Charred Column, 1993 – reflects the inherent tension between man and nature, and is designed to further evolve as the outdoor environments transform the treated sculpture over time.

Inspired by Cycladic sculpture and futurism, Helaine Blumenfeld brings a mass of hard bronze to life with the fluid form of Tempesta, 2013 – a unique crossover between figuration and abstraction.

Talin Hazbar and Latifa Saeed reimagine the majlis – a site where family, neighbours and members of a community gather – with a seating installation crafted in terracotta clay. Created in close collaboration with local craftsmen, Left Impression, 2018, is comprised of a series of purposefully deformed geometric forms, emphasising their origin in artistic handicraft rather than industrial process.

Molla Nasreddin, The Antimodernist, 2012 by the collective Slavs and Tatars is both a working playground ‘ride’ for adults and children, as well as a smartly layered satirical commentary and reference to the legendary Azerbaijani periodical of the early 20th century. Here a life-size figure of the popular 13th century Sufi philosopher Molla Nasreddin faces backwards while riding a donkey walking towards the future. The work is characteristic of Slav and Tartar’s oeuvre, which often invites direct audience participation and regularly uses humour to excavate and explore the geography of Eurasia that is equally imagined and political.

The opening programming of the Jaddaf Waterfront Sculpture Park includes WATERLICHT, a large-scale, site-specific light installation by Dutch artist and design creative Daan Roosegaarde.

The park is developed in partnership with Dubai Holding.